Vulcast S.A.

Steel casting with the highest durability

Vulcast Belgium specializes in the casting of steel parts from 0.2 tons to 20 tons. The product range includes steel products made of single and duplex steel, which have a special structural quality, a high degree of hardness and are thus created for complex end markets. Product applications include dredging vessels, the cement and mining industries, and rail vehicles.

Transaction & Strategy

The former subsidiary of Magotteaux S.A. produced mainly for internal demands. Third-party sales could only be acquired and implemented to a limited extent due to group affiliations and internal guidelines.

The strategic reorientation on the market as an independent foundry was the core task after the takeover. The material competence and quality of the products were transferred to a market presence as a niche player, whereby new customers were acquired worldwide. A far-reaching sales offensive made it possible to increase Vulcast’s annual volume in a very short time and minimize the dependence on the former owner.

Vulcast Belgium Logo

Overview

Turnover: € 11 million
Industry: Metal
Employees: 78
Location: Metzig, Luxembourg, Belgium
Acquisition date: February 2019
Seller: Magotteaux S.A. (Liège, Belgium)

Contact:

VULCAST SA.
Rue de la Hart 2
6780 Messancy, Belgium
E-Mail: info@vulcast.com
Phone: +32 (0) 6338 – 281 – 1

Website:

Vulcast S.A.

Stahlguss mit höchster Verschleißfestigkeit

Die Vulcast Belgium ist spezialisiert auf den Guss von Stahlteilen von 0,2 Tonnen bis 20 Tonnen. Stahlprodukte aus einfach und Duplex-Stahl, die eine besondere Strukturbeschaffenheit ausweisen, einen hohen Härtegrad haben und dadurch für komplexe Endmärkte geschaffen sind gehören zum Produktspektrum. Einsatzgebiete der Produkte umfassen Baggerschiffe, die Zement- und Bergbauindustrie sowie Schienenfahrzeuge.

Transaktion & Strategie

Die ehemalige Tochtergesellschaft der Magotteaux S.A. produzierte zum Großteil für den eigenen Konzernbedarf. Drittumsätze konnten aufgrund der Konzernzugehörigkeiten und den internen Richtlinien nur limitiert akquiriert und umgesetzt werden.

Die strategische Neuausrichtung am Markt als unabhängige Gießerei war die Kernaufgabe nach der Übernahme. Die Materialkompetenz und Qualität der Produkte wurden in einen Marktauftritt als Nischenplayer transferiert, wodurch weltweit neue Kunden gewonnen wurden. Eine weitreichende Vertriebsoffensive ermöglichte es, das Jahresvolumen der Vulcast in kürzester Zeit anzuheben und die Abhängigkeit vom Alteigentümer zu minimieren.

Vulcast Belgium Logo

Auf einen Blick

Umsatz: 11 Mio. €
Branche: Metall
Mitarbeiter: 78
Standort: Metzig, Luxemburg, Belgien
Akquisitionszeitpunkt: Februar 2019
Verkäufer: Magotteaux S.A. (Lüttich, Belgien)

Kontakt:

VULCAST SA
Rue de la Hart, 2
6780 Messancy
Telefon: +32 (0) 63 38 28 11
E-Mail: info@vulcast.com

Website: