Berlin Millhouse GmbH

The leading specialist in CNC processing, manufacturing and machining.

The Berlin based company focuses on the processing of aluminum die castings and forgings, especially for the automotive industry. Historically a pure production facility of the former shareholder. Berlin Millhouse now offers all competencies from a single-source blueprint to series production. The core competencies in production include milling, lathing, deburring and quality controls. Highly complex customer requirements can be satisfied through a high level of technological expertise and flexibility.

Transaction & Strategy

As a long-standing part of the Italian Alupress AG, the Berlin production site functioned primarily as an extended workbench for the Group’s own aluminum foundry. Management positions were only partially in place. Various services such as purchasing, sales and IT were provided by the Group’s headquarter.

Through an asset deal, the operations were transferred to a new legal entity – Berlin Millhouse GmbH (“BMH”). The downstream, operational carve-out from the Alupress Group included the implementation of own functions to make the company independently functional. The establishment of its own sales team and cooperation with sales partners from various industrial sectors are intended on the one hand to reduce dependence on the combustion engine and on the other hand to advance the positioning of BMH as a processing company independent of materials.

Berlin_Millhouse_Logo

Overview

Turnover: € 24 million
Industry: Automotive / Metal / Metal Processing
Employees: 152
Location: Berlin, Berlin Germany
Acquisition date: July 2020
Seller: Alupress AG (Bressanone, Italy)

Contact:

Berlin Millhouse GmbH
Markscheiderstr. 44
13407 Berlin, Germany
Phone: +49 (0) 3041 – 479 – 40
E-Mail: info@berlin-millhouse.de

Website:

Berlin Millhouse GmbH

Führender Spezialist in der CNC Bearbeitung und Zerspanungstechnik.

Das in Berlin ansässige Unternehmen ist fokussiert auf die Bearbeitung von Aluminium-Druckguss und Schmiedeteilen, insbesondere für die Automobilindustrie. Historisch gesehen eine reine Produktionsstätte der ehemaligen Gesellschafterin, bietet die Berlin Millhouse heute alle Kompetenzen aus einer Hand – von der Skizze bis zur Serienfertigung. Die Kernkompetenzen in der Produktion umfassen das Fräsen, Drehen und Entgraten sowie die Qualitätsprüfung. Höchstkomplexe Kundenanforderungen können durch ein hohes technologisches Know-How und Flexibilität befriedigt werden.

Transaktion & Strategie

Als langjähriger Bestandteil der italienischen Alupress AG, fungierte der Berliner Produktionsstandort primär als verlängerte Werkbank der gruppeneigenen Aluminiumgießerei. Managementstrukturen waren nur teilweise eigenständig vorhanden. Verschiedene Dienstleistungen wie beispielsweise Einkauf, Vertrieb und IT wurden von der Hauptzentrale zur Verfügung gestellt.

Im Zuge eines Asset Deals wurde der Betrieb in eine neue rechtliche Einheit überführt – die Berlin Millhouse GmbH („BMH“). Der nachgelagerte, operative Carve-Out aus dem Alupress Konzern umfasste die Implementierung eigener Funktionen, um die Gesellschaft eigenständig funktionsfähig zu machen. Der Aufbau eines eigenen Vertriebsteams und die Kooperation mit Vertriebspartnern aus verschiedenen industriellen Bereichen sollen einerseits die Abhängigkeit vom Verbrennungsmotor reduzieren und andererseits die Positionierung der BMH als werkstoffunabhängiges Bearbeitungsunternehmen vorantreiben.

Berlin_Millhouse_Logo

Auf einen Blick

Umsatz: 24 Mio. €
Branche: Automotive / Metall / mechanische Bearbeitung
Mitarbeiter: 152
Standort: Berlin, Deutschland
Akquisitionszeitpunkt: Juli 2020
Verkäufer: Alupress AG (Brixen, Italien)

Kontakt:

Berlin Millhouse GmbH
Markscheiderstr. 44
13407 Berlin
Telefon: +49 (0)30 41 47 94 0
E-Mail: info@berlin-millhouse.de

Website: