Aurora Lichtwerke GmbH

Lighting solutions "Made in Germany"

Aurora Lichtwerke GmbH is a specialist in the lighting industry from development to industrialization of mass production. Aurora covers the complete cycle of the value chain in-house. As a former production facility of Osram and Ledvance, Aurora looks back on decades of tradition and experience in lighting production. Internal competencies in the development of modern lighting solutions complemented by engineering skills have always enabled Aurora to bring internationally competitive products to the market and it is one of the few remaining European illuminant producers for halogen and LED.

Transaction & Strategy

The strategic realignment of Ledvance GmbH by its Chinese owners as a productionless sales organization led to the decision to close the production facility in Eichstätt. Shortly after publication and due to the close cooperation between Callista, the works council, IG Metall and the management at Ledvance, the shutdown decision was averted and instead a sale to Callista was realized.

In the course of an asset deal, the business was spun off from Ledvance GmbH and transferred to Aurora Lichtwerke GmbH. Missing departments formerly provided by the Group (management, sales, IT systems) were set up locally in Eichstätt. The necessary carve-out was implemented in a very short time so that the management could concentrate on the strategic reorientation. Strategically, new areas of business and sales markets were identified, cooperations were established and new products were brought to the market.

Logo_AURORA_Lichtwerke

Overview

Turnover: € 48 million
Industry: Lighting
Employees: 312
Location: Eichstätt, Bavaria, Germany
Acquisition date: August 2020
Seller: Ledvance GmbH (Garching, Germany)

Contact:

Aurora Lichtwerke GmbH
Industriestr. 20
85072 Eichstätt, Germany
Phone: + 49 (0) 8421 – 609 – 0
E-Mail: info@aurora-licht.com

Website:

Aurora Lichtwerke GmbH

Lichtlösungen „Made in Germany“ CF

Die Aurora Lichtwerke GmbH ist ein Spezialist in der Leuchtindustrie – von der Entwicklung bis hin zur Industrialisierung der Serienfertigung deckt die Aurora das komplette Spektrum der Wertschöpfungskette intern ab. Als ehemalige Produktionsstätte von Osram und Ledvance blickt Aurora auf eine jahrzehntelange Tradition und Erfahrung in der Leuchtmittelproduktion zurück. Interne Kompetenzen im Bereich der Entwicklung von modernen Lichtlösung ergänzt durch Ingenieurskompetenzen ermöglichen es der Aurora seit jeher, international wettbewerbsfähige Produkte auf den Markt zu bringen und ist einer der wenigen verbleibenden europäischen Leuchtmittelproduzenten für Halogen und LED.

Transaktion & Strategie

Die strategische Neuausrichtung der Ledvance GmbH durch die chinesischen Eigentümer als fabriklose Vertriebsorganisation führte zum Schließungsbeschluss der Produktionsstätte in Eichstätt. Kurz nach Veröffentlichung konnte durch die enge Kooperation zwischen der Callista, dem Betriebsrat, der IG Metall und den verantwortlichen Akteuren bei Ledvance der Schließungsbeschluss abgewendet und anstelle dessen der Verkauf an Callista realisiert werden.

Im Zuge eines Asset Deals wurde der Betrieb aus der Ledvance GmbH ausgegliedert und auf die Aurora Lichtwerke GmbH übertragen. Fehlende, ehemals vom Konzern gestellte Strukturen (Geschäftsführung, Vertrieb, IT System) wurden vor Ort in Eichstätt aufgebaut. Der erforderliche Carve-Out wurde in kürzester Zeit umgesetzt, sodass sich das Management auf die strategische Neuausrichtung konzentrieren konnte. Strategisch konnten neue Geschäftsfelder und Absatzmärkte identifiziert, Kooperationen aufgebaut und neue Produkte zur Marktreife gebracht werden.

Logo_AURORA_Lichtwerke

Auf einen Blick

Umsatz: 48 Mio. €
Branche: Licht
Mitarbeiter: 312
Standort: Eichstätt, Bayern, Deutschland
Akquisitionszeitpunkt: August 2020
Verkäufer: Ledvance GmbH (Garching, Deutschland)

Kontakt:

Aurora Lichtwerke GmbH
Industriestraße 20
85072 Eichstätt
E-Mail: info@aurora-licht.com
Telefon: + 49 8421 6090

Website: